District News

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Feb 14, 2017 
Posted Monday, Feb 13, 2017 
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 
An update on the widely-discussed digital sign proposal.
Posted Friday, Feb 10, 2017 
Posted Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017 
Posted Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017 
Posted Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017 
Feb 10th, 11th, 12th and 17th, 18th, 19th Click title for more details
Posted Tuesday, Feb 7, 2017 
Posted Wednesday, Feb 1, 2017 
Posted Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 
Posted Wednesday, Jan 25, 2017 
Hands on activities for students. February 3rd, 6:30-8 pm. Focusing on Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Music/Mathematics.
Posted Tuesday, Jan 24, 2017 
Posted Saturday, Jan 21, 2017 
Learn about KG vs. YF, registration procedures, School of Choice, and more. Click title for more details.
Posted Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 
10-Year Facility Planning Community Forum: Thurs., Jan. 19th, 7pm at Mill Creek Cafeteria
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 
Update: Community Education events are canceled. Athletic events are happening.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 11, 2017 
There is no school Monday, January 16th in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 11, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 
Learn more about Dexter's most rigorous academic programs! DHS Media Center, 7pm.
Posted Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 
School is cancelled due to hazardous driving conditions. We will decide about after school activities later today. UPDATE: w/after school info
Posted Sunday, Jan 8, 2017 
Wednesday, January 11, 7:00pm at the CPA.
Posted Thursday, Dec 22, 2016 
Dexter Community Schools will be closed December 23rd - January 8th for Winter Break
Posted Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016 
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
Dexter Schools, in collaboration with EMU, will be offering the EMU Explorers Camp for ALL current DCS sixth grade students from February 21st–24th.
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
Posted Sunday, Dec 11, 2016 
The Dexter Community School District will be closed Monday, December 12th due to snow. Check back for info regarding evening activities.
Posted Friday, Dec 9, 2016 
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 
Please submit senior photos and yearbook ads to the Yearbook Staff ASAP! Click title for more info.
Students Cheering in the Stands at DHS Football Game

News

Posted 02/10/2017 07:00PM
Contact Us
  • Communications Office
    7714 Ann Arbor Street
    Dexter, MI 48130
  • M-F  8:00am - 4:00pm
  • (734) 424-4100 ext 1002
    (734) 424-424-4112 fax
  • Director of Communications
    Hope Vestergaard
  • Dexter Community Schools  734-424-4100
  • 7714 Ann Arbor Street,
    Dexter, MI 48130 
  • Link to Talk to Us
  • Talk to Us! Ask a question. Report a problem. Squelch a rumor. Share An Idea. Make a comment. Offer a compliment. Tell us what is on your mind. You Talk, We Listen -- and Respond. Simply click on the Talk to us button.

Community

The Dexter Community Schools district includes the city of Dexter and parts of eight townships. Learn about the Dexter area on our Community page.

The Latest News

Need to know what's going on? Want to share your news with us? Start with our Communications page.

Prospective Parents

Learn more about Dexter Community Schools! 

Documents and Forms

Forgot to fill out a form? Need to update info? Search our Forms Library.

PowerSchool

Use this shortcut to log in to PowerSchool quickly.

Human Resources

Current employee in need of information? Interested in working for the district? Visit Human Resources.

Athletics

Student athletes, parents, and spectators: here's DCS Athletics headquarters.

New to the area?

Check out our Prospective Parents page. 

Facilities

Looking for a space for your event? Start with our Facilities homepage.

powered by finalsite