District News

Keyword(s): 
Category: 
Date: 
   
RSS Feeds
Alerts Signup
Posted Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 
10-Year Facility Planning Community Forum: Thurs., Jan. 19th, 7pm at Mill Creek Cafeteria
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Jan 17, 2017 
Update: Community Education events are canceled. Athletic events are happening.
Posted Friday, Jan 13, 2017 
SWWC Open House, Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Posted Wednesday, Jan 11, 2017 
There is no school Monday, January 16th in honor of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
Posted Wednesday, Jan 11, 2017 
Posted Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 
Learn more about Dexter's most rigorous academic programs! DHS Media Center, 7pm.
Posted Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 
School is cancelled due to hazardous driving conditions. We will decide about after school activities later today. UPDATE: w/after school info
Posted Sunday, Jan 8, 2017 
Wednesday, January 11, 7:00pm at the CPA.
Posted Thursday, Dec 22, 2016 
Dexter Community Schools will be closed December 23rd - January 8th for Winter Break
Posted Tuesday, Dec 20, 2016 
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
Dexter Schools, in collaboration with EMU, will be offering the EMU Explorers Camp for ALL current DCS sixth grade students from February 21st–24th.
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
January 25, 2017 in Rochester, MI
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
Students should be registering for next year's classes
Posted Friday, Dec 16, 2016 
Posted Sunday, Dec 11, 2016 
The Dexter Community School District will be closed Monday, December 12th due to snow. Check back for info regarding evening activities.
Posted Friday, Dec 9, 2016 
Posted Monday, Dec 5, 2016 
Please submit senior photos and yearbook ads to the Yearbook Staff ASAP! Click title for more info.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 30, 2016 
Earn a $1,500 scholarship! Apply Today!
Posted Wednesday, Nov 23, 2016 
Several Scholarship Opportunities!
Posted Monday, Nov 21, 2016 
Thanksgiving Break begins mid-day Wednesday, November 23rd.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 16, 2016 
Summer Program with the Michigan State Police
Posted Tuesday, Nov 15, 2016 
Many scholarships available through American Legion
Posted Thursday, Nov 10, 2016 
Posted Thursday, Nov 10, 2016 
High School Attendance Line Information
Posted Wednesday, Nov 9, 2016 
November 17 &18 - click this post-it for details.
Posted Wednesday, Nov 2, 2016 
Apply to the 2017 MEA Scholarship
Posted Wednesday, Oct 26, 2016 
Wylie costume parade October 31st 8:30am Rain or Shine
Posted Wednesday, Oct 19, 2016 
The current power outage at Cornerstone, Wylie, & Mill Creek is no cause for alarm. The students are happy and safe. Click this message for details.

News

Posted 01/19/2017 09:48AM
Posted 01/17/2017 01:39PM
Contact Us
  • Communications Office
    7714 Ann Arbor Street
    Dexter, MI 48130
  • M-F  8:00am - 4:00pm
  • (734) 424-4100 ext 1002
    (734) 424-424-4112 fax
  • Director of Communications
    Hope Vestergaard
  • Link to Talk to Us
  • Talk to Us! Ask a question. Report a problem. Squelch a rumor. Share An Idea. Make a comment. Offer a compliment. Tell us what is on your mind. You Talk, We Listen -- and Respond. Simply click on the Talk to us button.

Community

The Dexter Community Schools district includes the city of Dexter and parts of eight townships. Learn about the Dexter area on our Community page.

The Latest News

Need to know what's going on? Want to share your news with us? Start with our Communications page.

Prospective Parents

Click here! 

Documents and Forms

Forgot to fill out a form? Need to update info? Search our Forms Library.

PowerSchool

Use this shortcut to log in to PowerSchool quicky.

Human Resources

Current employee in need of information? Interested in working for the district? Visit Human Resources.

Athletics

Student athletes, parents, and spectators: here's DCS Athletics headquarters.

New to the area?

Check out our Prospective Parents page. 

Facilities

Looking for a space for your event? Start with our Facilities homepage.

powered by finalsite