Champion Learning: Develop, Educate, and INSPIRE!

Board of Education

Welcome to the Dexter Community School District's home page for the Board of Education. We hope this website will provide you with all the information you need to know about the role of the Board for Dexter Schools and what you can do to work with us to continue the strong legacy of learning here in Dexter.

The superintendent, seven trustees, and two student reps from the Dexter Community Schools Board of Education stand and smile

Dexter Community Schools Board of Education – December 2022
L-R: Chris Timmis, Superintendent; Melanie Szawara, Dick Lundy, Elise Bruderly, Brian Arnold, Mara Greatorex, Jennifer Kangas, Student Representatives Griffin Patel and Will O'Haver, Daniel Alabré. 

Helpful Information

Quick Links

Board Calendar

February 2023
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
Sat, Feb 4
Sun, Feb 5
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
Wed, Feb 8
Thu, Feb 9
Fri, Feb 10
Sat, Feb 11
Sun, Feb 12
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
Wed, Feb 15
Thu, Feb 16
Fri, Feb 17
Sat, Feb 18
Sun, Feb 19
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
Wed, Feb 22
Thu, Feb 23
Fri, Feb 24
Sat, Feb 25
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
Wed, Mar 1
Thu, Mar 2
Fri, Mar 3
Sat, Mar 4